Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake vs Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi
Decode Label-scored on the concerns that matter for Food — the facts from each label, side by side. We decode, you decide.
Pack images are shown to identify the products. Decode Label is independent of Britannia and Parle and is not sponsored or endorsed by either. Trademarks
What's different
- •Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake has about 21% more protein than Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi (9.2 g vs 7.6 g per 100 g/ml).
- •Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi has about 24% more saturated fat than Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake (4.6 g vs 3.7 g per 100 g/ml).
- •Only Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake lists the flagged ingredients Refined Palm and Palmolein Oil and Bread Improver.
- •Only Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi lists the flagged ingredient Improver.
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake
Not ahead on any concern we check.
Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi
Fewer concerns on: Added & Hidden Sugar, Overall Nutritional Value
Scores: Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi has the higher Decode Label score (4.5 vs 2.7). Which difference matters most depends on who is eating or using it — that's your call.
A higher score means fewer or lighter concerns found under Decode Label's published rules. It is not a medical "safe", and a lower score does not establish that a product is unsafe.
Safety Score
A highly processed rusk with slightly lower sugar but includes undisclosed colour and artificial flavouring.
Safety Score
A highly processed rusk with a moderate sugar content and general additive disclosures.
Side by side
What each label says. Nutrition is per 100 g (or ml) so pack and serving sizes don't skew it.
Check the pack for "may contain" warnings if you have an allergy.
Brands choose their own serving sizes, so compare the per-100 figures above.
What these labels can't tell us
- How much of each ingredient is in the product — labels list order, not amounts.
- Cross-contact on the factory line beyond any "may contain" warning, and batch-to-batch variation.
- Anything a laboratory test would find — Decode Label reads labels; it does not test products.
Concern match
A separate lens from the overall Safety Score above — how well each product suits a specific concern, not an overall verdict. Each concern is scored 0–10: higher means less of that concern (5 ≈ neutral).
What matters most to you?
For , scores higher ( vs ). This is only a per-concern fit lens — it doesn't change the overall safety score, where still has the higher score.
For , the two are evenly matched. The overall safety verdict is unchanged.
This one is read from the two ingredient lists rather than measured by the Decode Label engine — useful for choosing, but it is not a safety finding.
Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi scores higher due to its lower total sugar content (24.4g per 100g) compared to Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake (20.8g per 100g), although both contain sugar as a primary ingredient.
Both products are comparable in this regard, with Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi containing 4.6g of saturated fat per 100g and Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake containing 3.7g of saturated fat per 100g, and both listing 0g trans fat.
Both products are considered highly processed and primarily use refined carbohydrates like Wheat Flour/Refined wheat flour and Suji/Semolina, resulting in similar scores for this concern.
Both products score similarly as Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi does not list specific colours, and Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake lists 'Colour' without further disclosure, making direct comparison of specific artificial dyes difficult from the labels.
Neither Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi nor Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake explicitly list MSG or other common flavour enhancers, leading to similar scores.
Neither Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi nor Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake list artificial sweeteners in their ingredients, resulting in comparable scores.
Both products list general categories like 'Emulsifiers' and 'Antioxidant' without specific substance disclosure, and Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake additionally lists 'Bread Improver' and 'Nature Identical & Artificial (Milk) Flavouring Substances', making them comparable in their use of undisclosed additives.
Both products are comparable, with Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi containing 7.6g protein and listing Wheat Fibre, while Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake contains 9.2g protein and also lists Wheat Fiber.
Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi scores higher due to its slightly better balance of sugar and fat content, despite both being highly processed products.
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake
In its favour, from the label
- Slightly lower saturated fat content compared to Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi
- Higher protein content (9.2g per 100g)
Label findings to note
- Highly processed (NOVA) and high in sugar
- Colour, emulsifiers, antioxidant not disclosed — 3 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are
- High in refined carbohydrates and sugar
- Includes undisclosed 'Colour' and 'Nature Identical & Artificial (Milk) Flavouring Substances'
Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi
In its favour, from the label
- Lower total sugar compared to Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake
- No explicit artificial colours or artificial flavouring substances listed
Label findings to note
- Highly processed (NOVA) and high total sugar
- Emulsifiers not disclosed — the label does not say which substance this is
- Emulsifiers, antioxidant not disclosed — 2 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are
- High in refined carbohydrates and sugar
- Undisclosed emulsifiers, antioxidant, and improver
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake vs Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi — frequently asked questions
They are about the same. Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake has 20.8 g and Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi has 24.4 g of total sugar per 100 g/ml.
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake has more per 100 g/ml. Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake has 9.2 g and Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi has 7.6 g of protein per 100 g/ml.
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake has less per 100 g/ml. Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake has 3.7 g and Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi has 4.6 g of saturated fat per 100 g/ml.
Decode Label rates both as ultra-processed, from their ingredient lists.
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake's ingredient list includes Milk and Gluten. Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi's ingredient list includes Milk and Gluten. Check each pack for "may contain" warnings if you have an allergy.
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake lists Refined Palm and Palmolein Oil and Bread Improver. Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi lists Improver.
Flagged ingredients in this comparison
Who classified each one, its regulation, and how common it is across the catalogue.
Related comparisons
Other side-by-sides you may want next.
-
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake
vs
Britannia Treat Croissant
-
Britannia Rusk Toastea Premium Bake
vs
Slurrp Farm High Protein Millet Dosa Instant Mix
-
Britannia Treat Croissant
vs
Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi
-
Parle Rusk, Unflavoured Elachi
vs
Slurrp Farm High Protein Millet Dosa Instant Mix
-
Britannia Treat Croissant
vs
Slurrp Farm High Protein Millet Dosa Instant Mix
Comparison generated by Decode Label from each product's listed ingredients. Every score and flagged finding comes from Decode Label's rules engine; the explanations are written with AI and cannot change a score. Always read the actual label.