Pack image shown to identify the product. Decode Label is independent of RiteBite and is not sponsored or endorsed by it. Trademarks
Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar
Decode Label Safety Score
How we got 4.5 ShowHide
Methodology v3.1 (updated 8 Oct 2026) — what changed
This protein bar is a convenient source of protein and fiber, but its high sugar content from multiple sources like brown rice syrup, sugar, dextrose monohydrate, and fructose is a significant concern, especially for regular consumption. While it provides beneficial nuts, seeds, and whole grains, the undisclosed nature of the 'Humectant', 'Emulsifier', 'Binding Agent', 'Antioxidant', 'Vitamins', 'Minerals', 'Glutamine', and 'Amino Acids' reduces transparency. Individuals monitoring sugar intake or with specific additive sensitivities should exercise caution.
At a glance
From the declared label — not a lab testFindings to weigh
What’s favorable
- Soy Nuggets
- Whey Protein Concentrate
- Soy Concentrate
- Cocoa Solids
- Fructooligosaccharide
- +12 more →
High in sugar from multiple sources; undisclosed additives reduce transparency
This protein bar contains a high amount of sugar from various sources, which is a key nutritional concern. While it offers protein, fiber, and beneficial ingredients like almonds, oats, and flaxseeds, several functional additives are listed generically without specific identification. This lack of transparency makes it difficult for consumers to assess potential sensitivities or dietary restrictions related to these undisclosed ingredients.
Declared allergens: Tree nuts, Milk and Soy
People with these allergies should avoid it and check the pack’s own allergen statement.
Based on the declared ingredient list. This is a risk only to people with the allergy, not a general-population safety issue, so it does not lower the safety score.
Concern breakdown
Score out of 10 · higher = fewer concernsHow this product performs on each concern we check for supplement. This is a breakdown of the same evidence behind the score above — not a separate verdict.
1 concern could not be assessed from this label. That means we don't know — not that there's nothing to find.
Toddlers & young children (1–5)
LimitThis product contains whole nuts (almonds, cashews) and raisins which can pose a choking hazard for young children. The high added sugar content is also not ideal for this age group.
Why the score is capped
Highly processed (NOVA) and high total sugar
Rule F-CAP-07
Humectant, emulsifier, antioxidant not disclosed — 3 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are
Rule F-CAP-13
What's good
High protein content from a blend of soy and whey proteins
Good source of dietary fiber from fructooligosaccharide, chicory root fiber, oats, and flaxseeds
Contains beneficial nuts (almonds, cashews) and seeds (flaxseeds)
Fortified with vitamins and minerals
Watch out for
High total sugar content from multiple added sugar sources
Lack of transparency regarding specific humectant, emulsifier, binding agent, and antioxidant used
Contains common allergens: milk, soy, almonds, cashews, and oats (gluten)
Vanilla Flavour — a flavouring blend. Flavour substances are FSSAI/JECFA-evaluated, and labelling rules permit them to be declared by category ("natural", "nature identical", "artificial") rather than by individual compound — so the specific substances used are usually not disclosed. That means someone avoiding artificial flavourings, or with a known sensitivity, cannot verify what is in it. Noted as a moderate, transparency-level concern rather than a hazard.
Ingredient Concerns safety database
Sources cited below may be Indian (FSSAI) or international (EU, US, WHO, IARC) — an international classification or law is evidence, not an Indian regulatory finding.
Added Sugars
Sugars added to food, and the sugars in honey, syrups and fruit juice concentrates, are "free sugars". The WHO guideline recommends that they stay below 10% of total energy intake and suggests below 5% for additional benefit. Where the sugar sits in the ingredient list and how many grams the panel declares is what matters; this is information, because the nutrition score already prices the grams.
Regulatory & scientific authority Source: WHO, Guideline: Sugars intake for adults and children (2015)
Added Sugars: regulation, sources and other products →Decode Label Analysis
The product contains multiple sources of added sugar (Brown Rice Syrup, Sugar, Dextrose Monohydrate, Fructose), contributing to a high overall sugar content. WHO advises limiting free sugar intake to under 10% of energy, ideally under 5%.
Several functional ingredients are listed generically without specific identification (Humectant, Emulsifier, Binding Agent, Antioxidant, Vitamins, Minerals, Amino Acids). This lack of transparency makes it difficult to assess potential sensitivities or specific health implications.
Claim check
Front-of-pack marketing claims checked against this product's actual ingredients and nutrition. "Can't verify" means the label does not provide enough information to check the claim — it is not the same as the claim being false.
The term 'DAILY' is a general descriptor and cannot be verified from the provided label information.
The claim 'ALL NEW WORK-OUT BAR' is a marketing statement that cannot be verified from the provided ingredient or nutrition information.
The claim '2h ENERGY' is a functional benefit that cannot be verified from the provided ingredient or nutrition information.
The claim '2 HOURS OF SUSTAINED ENERGY' is a functional benefit that cannot be verified from the provided ingredient or nutrition information.
This describes the product’s packaging or its category, not a testable attribute of the food itself — so it’s classified separately rather than flagged as a doubtful claim.
The product contains 10g of protein per 50g serving, which is a significant amount.
The ingredients list cocoa solids and vanilla flavours, supporting the 'Choco Classic Bar' description.
The nutrition information states that there is 10g of protein per serving.
The nutrition information states that there is 4g of fiber per serving.
The nutrition information lists 21 different vitamins and minerals.
The nutrition information states that the product contains 100 mg of Omega-3.
The product contains 10g of protein per serving, contributing to daily protein intake for strength.
Read straight from the back-of-pack photo — quantities, sections and any disguised terms, so the small print can’t hide behind the marketing.
35 entries as printed on the label · 33 distinct ingredients (some are declared more than once).
-
1.
Protein Blend 29%Protein Blend (29%)
-
Soy Nuggets within Protein Blend
-
Whey Protein Concentrate within Protein Blend
-
Soy Concentrate within Protein Blend
-
2.
Brown Rice Syrup
-
3.
Milk Compound 19%Milk Compound (19%)
-
Sugar within Milk Compound
-
Edible Vegetable Oil within Milk Compound
-
Milk Solids within Milk Compound
-
Cocoa Solids within Milk Compound
-
Emulsifier within Milk CompoundEmulsifier (Soy Lecithin)
-
Vanilla Flavours within Milk Compound
-
4.
Dietary Fiber 9%Dietary Fiber (9%)
-
Fructooligosaccharide within Dietary Fiber
-
Chicory Root Fiber within Dietary Fiber
-
5.
Edible Vegetable Oil
-
6.
Almonds 5.5%Almonds (5.5%)
-
7.
Whole Grain Rolled Oats 4.5%Whole Grain Rolled Oats (4.5%)
-
8.
HumectantHumectant (Glycerine)
-
9.
Raisins 4%Raisins (4%)
-
10.
Cashew Nut
-
11.
Dextrose Monohydrate
-
12.
Flaxseeds
-
13.
Tribasic Calcium Phosphate
-
14.
Fructose
-
15.
Soy Protein Isolate
-
16.
EmulsifierEmulsifier (Soy Lecithin)
-
17.
Binding AgentBinding Agent (Guar Gum)
-
18.
Salt
-
19.
Citric Acid
-
20.
AntioxidantsAntioxidants (Vitamin C)
-
21.
Vitamins
-
22.
Minerals
-
23.
Glutamine
-
24.
Amino Acids
In label order — normally largest quantity first. Select a row for the full write-up and sources.
These are major food allergens named on the ingredient list. They are a risk only to people allergic to them — not a general-population safety issue — so they do not lower the safety score. Anyone with the allergy should avoid this product, and check the pack’s own allergen statement.
The label declares each of these as a blend and then lists what is in it. The components appear in the groups above on their own merits, so the blend itself is shown here rather than counted a second time.
✓ Decode Label Assessment: Favorable ⚠ Decode Label Assessment: Concern Decode Label Assessment: Neutral
Who should take caution
About this ingredient
Declared on this label as
No detailed safety data in our database yet for this ingredient.
Learn More
| Energy | 206 kcal |
| Protein | 10 g |
| Carbohydrate | 26.8 g |
| Total Sugars | 7.9 g |
| Total Fat | 7.9 g |
| Saturated Fat | 2.9 g |
| Trans Fat | 0 g |
| Dietary Fibre | 4 g |
| Net Carb* | 22.8 g |
| Cholesterol | 0 mg |
| Vit A | 150 mcg |
| Vit E | 2.5 mg |
| Vit C | 10 mg |
| Vit D2 | 2.5 mcg |
| Vit K | 13.75 mcg |
| Vit B1 | 0.21 mg |
| Vit B2 | 0.24 mg |
| Vit B3 | 2.7 mg |
| Vit B5 | 0.75 mg |
| Vit B6 | 0.3 mg |
| Vit B9 | 30 mcg |
| Vit B12 | 0.15 mcg |
| Biotin | 7.5 mcg |
| Calcium | 150 mg |
| Zinc | 3 mg |
| Chromium | 12.5 mcg |
| Selenium | 10 mcg |
| Phosphorus | 90 mg |
| Magnesium | 51 mg |
| Sodium | 105 mg |
| Potassium | 187.5 mg |
| Omega-3 | 100 mg |
| BCAA | 1.2 g |
| L - Glutamine | 970 mg |
| L - Leucine | 450 mg |
| L - Valine | 260 mg |
| L - Isoleucine | 450 mg |
Colour shows the per-100g level (green = low, amber = moderate, red = high), calculated from the declared serving — this label prints per-serving figures only.
Compare with other protein bar products
Assessed using the same Decode Label methodology, sorted by score. Each score reflects the information available for that product at the time of assessment.
Also on this shelf
More Protein Bar products we've analysed, in name order.
What are the ingredients in Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar?
The label of Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar lists 33 ingredients, in label order: Protein blend, Soy Nuggets, Whey Protein Concentrate, Soy Concentrate, Brown Rice Syrup, Milk Compound, Sugar, Milk Solids, Cocoa Solids, Vanilla Flavour, Dietary Fiber, Fructooligosaccharide, Chicory Root Fiber, Edible Vegetable Oil, Almonds, Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Humectant, Raisins, Cashew nut, Dextrose Monohydrate, Flaxseeds, Tribasic Calcium Phosphate, Fructose, Soy protein isolate, Emulsifier, Binding Agent, Salt, Citric Acid, Antioxidant, Vitamins, Minerals, Glutamine, Amino Acids. Flagged by the analysis: Dextrose Monohydrate, Brown Rice Syrup, Vanilla Flavour, Fructose.
Is Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar safe to eat?
Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar scores 4.5/10 on Decode Label (Moderate). This protein bar contains a high amount of sugar from various sources, which is a key nutritional concern. While it offers protein, fiber, and beneficial ingredients like almonds, oats, and flaxseeds, several functional additives are listed generically without specific identification. This lack of transparency makes it difficult for consumers to assess potential sensitivities or dietary restrictions related to these undisclosed ingredients.
Why does Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar score 4.5/10?
What the analysis notes: High total sugar content from multiple added sugar sources. Lack of transparency regarding specific humectant, emulsifier, binding agent, and antioxidant used. Contains common allergens: milk, soy, almonds, cashews, and oats (gluten).
Who should avoid Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar?
The points the analysis notes are most relevant to: Monitoring sugar intake; Sensitive to undisclosed food additives; Allergic to milk, soy, almonds, cashews, or oats.
Is Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar suitable for babies or young children?
Toddlers & young children (1–5): Limit.
Does Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar contain allergens?
Yes — the ingredient list contains tree nuts (Almonds and Cashew nut), milk (Whey Protein Concentrate, Milk Compound and Milk Solids) and soy (Soy Nuggets, Soy Concentrate and Soy protein isolate). Check the allergen statement on the pack too if you have a diagnosed allergy.
Does Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar contain tree nuts?
Yes — the ingredient list names Almonds and Cashew nut. People with tree-nut allergy should treat it as containing tree nuts, and check the allergen statement on the pack too.
Does Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar contain milk?
Yes — the ingredient list names Whey Protein Concentrate, Milk Compound and Milk Solids. People with milk allergy / lactose intolerance should treat it as containing milk, and check the allergen statement on the pack too.
Does Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar contain soy?
Yes — the ingredient list names Soy Nuggets, Soy Concentrate and Soy protein isolate. People with soy allergy should treat it as containing soy, and check the allergen statement on the pack too.
How much sugar is in Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar?
15.8 g of total sugar per 100 g. The label does not declare added sugar separately, so we cannot say how much of it is added.
Are the claims on the Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar pack accurate?
Decode Label checked 11 claims against the ingredient list and nutrition panel. "DAILY" — can't be verified from the label. "ALL NEW WORK-OUT BAR" — can't be verified from the label. "2h ENERGY" — can't be verified from the label.
Is Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar vegetarian?
Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar is marked vegetarian.
Answers are generated from this product's own Decode Label analysis — the score, the ingredient list and the label claims shown above. Always check the pack itself for allergen and dietary information.
Reader reviews
How the product performed for people who used it — taste, value, everyday experience. Separate from the Decode Label score above, which rates what is on the label.
Sign in to leave a review.
Sign in →No reviews yet — be the first to share your experience.
Help us keep this accurate
Two quick questions about our analysis — not about the product.
Was this analysis helpful?
Tells us whether the breakdown above actually answered your question.
0 of 0 readers found this analysis helpful
Does your pack match this page?
Recipes change and packs get reformulated. If the ingredients or the panel on the pack in your hand differ from what we show, tell us and we will check it.
About this analysis: Based on declared label information and available evidence. Decode Label does not independently laboratory-test products, and a score is not a regulatory determination or medical advice.
Disclaimer: Safety scores are Decode Label-generated assessments based on publicly available regulatory data (FSSAI, WHO, EFSA, IARC) and peer-reviewed research. They are not a substitute for professional medical advice, and they are not a regulatory determination, a laboratory safety certification or a medical diagnosis. Ingredient safety can vary by individual health conditions, concentration, and usage context. Decode Label is an independent information service and scores every brand by the same rules. No brand pays for or influences its score. Our founder also founded the personal-care brand Botani Bestie (see our story); its products are scored exactly like everyone else's. Data limitations: This assessment is based on the information declared on the product label and the evidence sources above — Decode Label does not independently laboratory-test this product. Ingredient concentrations, sourcing and manufacturing can vary between batches and are not always disclosed. A finding that is not shown here means it was not identified from the available label information, not that it has been ruled out.
Report Error
If you believe this score is inaccurate, provide details below. Our team reviews every report and will update the rating if warranted.
Report submitted
Our team will review your report and update the rating if the evidence warrants it. Thank you for helping keep our data accurate.
Share this product
Max Protein Daily Choco Classic Bar
Link copied — paste it in your Instagram bio or Story!