RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars — product pack

Pack image shown to identify the product. Decode Label is independent of RiteBite Max Protein and is not sponsored or endorsed by it. Trademarks

Compare
RiteBite Max Protein

Brand owned by Zydus Wellness (India) · about the brand

RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars

Veg Jain supplement
4.5 Moderate

Decode Label Safety Score

Nutrition · 40% 9.3/10
Ingredient safety · 30% 10.0/10
Processing · 20% 2.0/10
Marketing · 10% 8.6/10
How we got 4.5 Show
Weighted score 8.0/10
Capped — Humectant, emulsifier, antioxidants not disclosed — 3 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are ≤ 4.5
Final score 4.5/10 · Moderate

Reviewed 7 times · Methodology v3.1 (updated 8 Oct 2026) — what changed

This protein bar offers a substantial protein and fiber boost, making it suitable for active adults. However, the presence of hydrogenated edible vegetable fat, a modified (interesterified or hydrogenated) vegetable fat that does not yield a measurable amount in this product — the nutrition panel declares 0 g, though this fat class remains under research, is a significant concern for cardiovascular health. Additionally, the lack of specific disclosure for several additives like humectant, emulsifier, and antioxidants reduces transparency. While it contains beneficial ingredients like oats, almonds, and flaxseeds, some are in trace amounts, limiting their overall impact.

High protein and fiber, but contains hydrogenated fat and undisclosed additives.

This protein bar provides a good source of protein and dietary fiber. However, it contains hydrogenated vegetable fat, which is a modified (interesterified or hydrogenated) vegetable fat that does not yield a measurable amount in this product — the nutrition panel declares 0 g, though this fat class remains under research linked to increased risk of heart disease. Several additives are also listed generically, reducing transparency about their specific nature.

Okay for: Healthy adults in moderation Individuals seeking a protein and fiber boost

Declared allergens: Tree nuts, Milk and Soy

Tree nuts· Almonds Milk· Whey Protein Concentrate, Calcium Caseinate Soy· Soy Nuggets, Soy Concentrate

People with these allergies should avoid it and check the pack’s own allergen statement.

Based on the declared ingredient list. This is a risk only to people with the allergy, not a general-population safety issue, so it does not lower the safety score.

Concern breakdown What drives the score, concern by concern · score out of 10, higher = fewer concerns
Key risks: Humectant, emulsifier, antioxidants not disclosed — 3 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are

Concern breakdown

Score out of 10 · higher = fewer concerns

How this product performs on each concern we check for supplement. This is a breakdown of the same evidence behind the score above — not a separate verdict.

Proprietary Blends & Dosing Moderate concern · 4.0/10
Banned & Adulterant Risk Minor concern · 6.5/10
Fillers & Additive Burden Minor concern · 7.0/10
Micronutrient Overdose No concern identified · 8.0/10
Artificial Sweeteners No concern identified · 8.0/10
Stimulant Load No concern identified · 8.0/10
Artificial Colours & Dyes No concern identified · 8.0/10
Added & Hidden Sugar No concern identified · 9.0/10
Excess Sodium & Salt No concern identified · 10.0/10

Toddlers & young children (1–5)

Limit

Contains Maltitol, a sugar alcohol, which can have a laxative effect if consumed in large amounts by young children.

Why the score is capped

Humectant, emulsifier, antioxidants not disclosed — 3 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are

Rule F-CAP-13

What's good

High in protein (29%) from multiple sources, supporting muscle health and satiety.

Excellent source of dietary fiber (16%), beneficial for digestive health.

Contains whole grains (oats) and nuts (almonds) for sustained energy and nutrients.

Fortified with added vitamins and minerals, including Vitamin C and calcium.

Watch out for

The presence of hydrogenated edible vegetable fat, a source of industrial trans fats, is a significant health concern.

Lack of specific disclosure for several functional additives (humectant, emulsifier, binding agent, antioxidants) reduces transparency.

Maltitol, a sugar alcohol, may cause digestive issues for some individuals.

Flaxseeds are present in trace amounts, so their health benefits are likely minimal.

Decode Label Analysis

Contains Edible Vegetable Fat (Hydrogenated), which is a source of industrial trans fats. Trans fats are strongly linked to increased risk of heart disease and elevated LDL (bad) cholesterol. FSSAI restricts trans fat content in food products.

Multiple additives (Humectant, Emulsifier, Binding Agent, Antioxidants) are listed generically without specific chemical names or INS numbers, reducing transparency.

Contains Maltitol, a sugar alcohol, which can cause gastrointestinal discomfort such as bloating, gas, and diarrhea in some individuals, especially when consumed in larger quantities.

Claim check

Front-of-pack marketing claims checked against this product's actual ingredients and nutrition. "Can't verify" means the label does not provide enough information to check the claim — it is not the same as the claim being false.

?
"DAILY" Can't verify

The claim 'DAILY' is a usage recommendation that cannot be verified from the ingredient list or nutrition facts.

?
"ALL NEW WORK-OUT BAR" Can't verify

The claim 'ALL NEW WORK-OUT BAR' is a marketing statement and product classification that cannot be verified from the ingredient list or nutrition facts.

?
"2h ENERGY" Can't verify

The claim '2h ENERGY' refers to the duration of energy provided, which cannot be verified from the ingredient list or nutrition facts.

✓
"ZERO ADDED SUGAR" Checks out

The product is sweetened with a sugar alcohol (e.g. maltitol), which is NOT sugar, and the panel declares no added sugar — so the “no added sugar” claim is supported. (Sugar alcohols can still have a mild laxative effect in quantity.)

Maltitol
✓
"4g FIBER" Checks out

The label declares 5g of fiber — at least the 4g claimed. A beneficial nutrient the pack UNDERSTATES is not a contradiction, so the claim holds.

5g (panel)
✓
"MAX PROTEIN" Checks out

The nutrition information states 10g of protein per serving, which is a significant amount.

protein g 10
✓
"10g PROTEIN" Checks out

The nutrition information states 10g of protein per serving.

protein g 10
✓
"5g FIBER" Checks out

The nutrition information states 5g of fiber per serving.

fibre g 5
✓
"50g" Checks out

The serving size is stated as 50g.

serving size: 1 bar (50g)
✓
"100% VEG" Checks out

The green dot symbol indicates that the product is 100% vegetarian, and all listed ingredients are plant-based or derived from vegetarian sources.

Green dot symbol Protein blend Soy Nuggets Whey Protein Concentrate
✓
"OMEGA-3" Checks out

The ingredients list Flaxseeds, which are a source of Omega-3 fatty acids.

Flaxseeds

Read straight from the back-of-pack photo — quantities, sections and any disguised terms, so the small print can’t hide behind the marketing.

35 entries as printed on the label · 32 distinct ingredients (some are declared more than once).

  • 1.
    Protein Blend 29%
    Protein Blend (29%)
  • Soy Nuggets within Protein Blend
  • Whey Protein Concentrate within Protein Blend
  • Calcium Caseinate within Protein Blend
  • Soy Concentrate within Protein Blend
  • 2.
    Dietary Fiber 16%
    Dietary Fiber (16%)
  • Fructooligosaccharide within Dietary Fiber
  • 3.
    Dark Compound No Added Sugar 12%
    Dark Compound No Added Sugar (12%)
  • Maltitol within Dark Compound No Added Sugar
  • Edible Vegetable Fat (Hydrogenated) within Dark Compound No Added Sugar
  • Cocoa Solids within Dark Compound No Added Sugar
  • Emulsifier within Dark Compound No Added Sugar
    Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin)
  • Soy Lecithin within Emulsifier listed twice
  • 4.
    Maltitol
  • 5.
    Whole Grain Rolled Oats 8%
    Whole Grain Rolled Oats (8%)
  • 6.
    Almonds 7%
    Almonds (7%)
  • 7.
    Brown Rice Crispy
  • 8.
    Edible Vegetable Oil
    Edible Vegetable Oil (High Oleic Sunflower Oil)
  • High Oleic Sunflower Oil within Edible Vegetable Oil
  • 9.
    Humectant
    Humectant (Glycerine)
  • Glycerine within Humectant
  • 10.
    Cocoa Powder
  • 11.
    Cocoa Mass
  • 12.
    Flaxseeds trace amount
  • 13.
    Tribasic Calcium Phosphate
  • 14.
    Emulsifier
    Emulsifier (Soy Lecithin)
  • Soy Lecithin within Emulsifier listed twice
  • 15.
    Binding Agent
    Binding Agent (Guar Gum)
  • Guar Gum within Binding Agent
  • 16.
    Soy Protein Isolate
  • 17.
    Salt
  • 18.
    Citric Acid
  • 19.
    Antioxidants
    Antioxidants (Vitamin C)
  • Vitamin C within Antioxidants
  • 20.
    Added Vitamins and Minerals

Trace amounts: some named ingredients appear in token quantities or low in the list. At these concentrations a meaningful benefit is unlikely, and their front-of-pack prominence may not reflect their level in the formulation.

Listed twice: an ingredient appears more than once in the same part of the list. This may indicate two separate ingredient blends in the formulation, or a duplication in how the label was recorded.

In label order — normally largest quantity first. Select a row for the full write-up and sources.

These are major food allergens named on the ingredient list. They are a risk only to people allergic to them — not a general-population safety issue — so they do not lower the safety score. Anyone with the allergy should avoid this product, and check the pack’s own allergen statement.

Tree nuts Allergen on the label: Almonds
Allergen
Milk Allergen on the label: Whey Protein Concentrate, Calcium Caseinate
Allergen
Soy Allergen on the label: Soy Nuggets, Soy Concentrate, Soy lecithin
Allergen

Present in trace amounts

Listed near the end of the ingredient list, so present in small quantities — not counted as a headline benefit.

The label declares each of these as a blend and then lists what is in it. The components appear in the groups above on their own merits, so the blend itself is shown here rather than counted a second time.

Nutrition (per serving) Serving: 1 bar (50g)
Energy 179 kcal
Protein 10 g
Carbohydrate 27.5 g
Total Sugars 0.5 g
Total Fat 6.8 g
Saturated Fat 1.2 g
Trans Fat 0 g
Dietary Fibre 5 g
Sodium 134 mg
Polyol (Maltitol) 8.7 g
Net Carbs** 13.8 g
Cholesterol 0 mg

Colour shows the per-100g level (green = low, amber = moderate, red = high), calculated from the declared serving — this label prints per-serving figures only.

Also on this shelf

More Protein Bar products we've analysed, in name order.

What are the ingredients in RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars?

The label of RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars lists 32 ingredients, in label order: Protein blend, Soy Nuggets, Whey Protein Concentrate, Calcium Caseinate, Soy Concentrate, Dietary Fiber, Fructooligosaccharide, Dark Compound No Added Sugar, Edible Vegetable Fat (Hydrogenated), Cocoa Solids, Maltitol, Whole Grain Rolled Oats, Almonds, Brown Rice Crispy, Edible Vegetable Oil, High oleic sunflower oil, Humectant, Glycerine, Cocoa powder, Cocoa Mass, Flaxseeds, Tribasic Calcium Phosphate, Emulsifier, Soy lecithin, Binding Agent, Guar gum, Soy protein isolate, Salt, Citric Acid, Antioxidants, Vitamin C, Added Vitamins and Minerals. Flagged by the analysis: Edible Vegetable Fat (Hydrogenated).

Is RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars safe to eat?

RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars scores 4.5/10 on Decode Label (Moderate). This protein bar provides a good source of protein and dietary fiber. However, it contains hydrogenated vegetable fat, which is a modified (interesterified or hydrogenated) vegetable fat that does not yield a measurable amount in this product — the nutrition panel declares 0 g, though this fat class remains under research linked to increased risk of heart disease. Several additives are also listed generically, reducing transparency about their specific nature.

Why does RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars score 4.5/10?

What the analysis notes: The presence of hydrogenated edible vegetable fat, a source of industrial trans fats, is a significant health concern. Lack of specific disclosure for several functional additives (humectant, emulsifier, binding agent, antioxidants) reduces transparency. Maltitol, a sugar alcohol, may cause digestive issues for some individuals.

Who should avoid RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars?

The points the analysis notes are most relevant to: Heart conditions; High cholesterol; Individuals sensitive to sugar alcohols; Tree-nut allergy; Milk allergy / lactose intolerance.

Is RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars suitable for babies or young children?

Toddlers & young children (1–5): Limit.

Does RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars contain allergens?

Yes — the ingredient list contains tree nuts (Almonds), milk (Whey Protein Concentrate and Calcium Caseinate) and soy (Soy Nuggets, Soy Concentrate, Soy lecithin and Soy protein isolate). Check the allergen statement on the pack too if you have a diagnosed allergy.

Does RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars contain tree nuts?

Yes — the ingredient list names Almonds. People with tree-nut allergy should treat it as containing tree nuts, and check the allergen statement on the pack too.

Does RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars contain milk?

Yes — the ingredient list names Whey Protein Concentrate and Calcium Caseinate. People with milk allergy / lactose intolerance should treat it as containing milk, and check the allergen statement on the pack too.

Does RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars contain soy?

Yes — the ingredient list names Soy Nuggets, Soy Concentrate, Soy lecithin and Soy protein isolate. People with soy allergy should treat it as containing soy, and check the allergen statement on the pack too.

How much sugar is in RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars?

1 g of total sugar per 100 g. The label does not declare added sugar separately, so we cannot say how much of it is added.

Are the claims on the RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars pack accurate?

Decode Label checked 11 claims against the ingredient list and nutrition panel. "DAILY" — can't be verified from the label. "ALL NEW WORK-OUT BAR" — can't be verified from the label. "2h ENERGY" — can't be verified from the label.

Is RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars vegetarian?

RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars is marked vegetarian.

Answers are generated from this product's own Decode Label analysis — the score, the ingredient list and the label claims shown above. Always check the pack itself for allergen and dietary information.

Reader reviews

How the product performed for people who used it — taste, value, everyday experience. Separate from the Decode Label score above, which rates what is on the label.

Sign in to leave a review.

Sign in →

No reviews yet — be the first to share your experience.

Help us keep this accurate

Two quick questions about our analysis — not about the product.

Was this analysis helpful?

Tells us whether the breakdown above actually answered your question.

Yes No

0 of 0 readers found this analysis helpful

Does your pack match this page?

Recipes change and packs get reformulated. If the ingredients or the panel on the pack in your hand differ from what we show, tell us and we will check it.

It matches Something is different

About this analysis: Based on declared label information and available evidence. Decode Label does not independently laboratory-test products, and a score is not a regulatory determination or medical advice.

Disclaimer: Safety scores are Decode Label-generated assessments based on publicly available regulatory data (FSSAI, WHO, EFSA, IARC) and peer-reviewed research. They are not a substitute for professional medical advice, and they are not a regulatory determination, a laboratory safety certification or a medical diagnosis. Ingredient safety can vary by individual health conditions, concentration, and usage context. Decode Label is an independent information service and scores every brand by the same rules. No brand pays for or influences its score. Our founder also founded the personal-care brand Botani Bestie (see our story); its products are scored exactly like everyone else's. Data limitations: This assessment is based on the information declared on the product label and the evidence sources above — Decode Label does not independently laboratory-test this product. Ingredient concentrations, sourcing and manufacturing can vary between batches and are not always disclosed. A finding that is not shown here means it was not identified from the available label information, not that it has been ruled out.

Report Error

If you believe this score is inaccurate, provide details below. Our team reviews every report and will update the rating if warranted.

Report submitted

Our team will review your report and update the rating if the evidence warrants it. Thank you for helping keep our data accurate.

Share this product

RiteBite Max Protein Daily Assorted Protein Bars

Link copied — paste it in your Instagram bio or Story!