Pack image shown to identify the product. Decode Label is independent of SaiBoon and is not sponsored or endorsed by it. Trademarks
Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate
Decode Label Safety Score
How we got 6.0 ShowHide
Methodology v3.1 (updated 8 Oct 2026) — what changed
This protein supplement provides a blend of plant-based proteins and digestive enzymes, which can be beneficial for muscle support and digestion. The primary concern is the presence of sucralose (INS 955), an artificial sweetener whose long-term effects are still under research, making it a consideration for individuals who prefer to avoid artificial sweeteners. The product is otherwise well-formulated with transparently declared ingredients and no major safety concerns for its intended adult audience.
At a glance
From the declared label — not a lab testFindings to weigh
What’s favorable
- DigeZyme (Alpha-Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase, Lactase)
- Ashwagandha Root Extract (Withania somnifera)
- Pea Protein
- Brown Rice Protein
- Ashwagandha (Withania Somnifera (L.) Dunal.)
- +1 more →
Plant-based protein with digestive enzymes and artificial sweetener
This supplement offers a mix of pea, brown rice, and mung bean proteins, along with digestive enzymes to aid absorption. It contains sucralose, an artificial sweetener, which some consumers may prefer to avoid due to ongoing research into its long-term health effects. The formulation is otherwise straightforward, with no ingredients or major red flags for adults.
Concern breakdown
Score out of 10 · higher = fewer concernsHow this product performs on each concern we check for supplement. This is a breakdown of the same evidence behind the score above — not a separate verdict.
Other audiences
AvoidThis is an adult sports-nutrition supplement, formulated for adults for exercise and training. It is not intended for infants or young children.
Why the score is capped
Contains an intense artificial sweetener (named by INS code). Sweeteners are judged by name, and a protein powder is not exempt
Rule S-CAP-01 · Source: Declared ingredient list; EFSA and JECFA acceptable-daily-intake reviews of the named sweetener
What's good
Contains a blend of plant-based proteins (Pea, Brown Rice, Mung Bean)
Includes DigeZyme enzyme blend to support digestion and absorption
Contains Ashwagandha Root Extract, an adaptogenic herb
Transparently lists all ingredients and additives by name or INS code
Watch out for
Presence of artificial sweetener (Sucralose) may not be suitable for all consumers
Natural and Nature Identical Flavour (Chocolate) — a flavouring blend. Flavour substances are FSSAI/JECFA-evaluated, and labelling rules permit them to be declared by category ("natural", "nature identical", "artificial") rather than by individual compound — so the specific substances used are usually not disclosed. That means someone avoiding artificial flavourings, or with a known sensitivity, cannot verify what is in it. Noted as a moderate, transparency-level concern rather than a hazard.
Ingredient Concerns safety database
Sources cited below may be Indian (FSSAI) or international (EU, US, WHO, IARC) — an international classification or law is evidence, not an Indian regulatory finding.
Sucralose (E955)
Sucralose is an approved intense sweetener with an established acceptable daily intake. The WHO (2023) advises against relying on non-sugar sweeteners for weight control, and research into long-term gut and metabolic effects is ongoing. Heating it at very high temperatures is not recommended.
Regulatory & scientific authority Source: WHO guideline on non-sugar sweeteners (2023); EFSA/JECFA acceptable daily intake
Sucralose: regulation, sources and other products →Decode Label Analysis
Contains Sucralose (INS 955), an artificial sweetener whose long-term health effects are still under research. Individuals preferring to avoid artificial sweeteners should be aware.
Claim check
Front-of-pack marketing claims checked against this product's actual ingredients and nutrition. "Can't verify" means the label does not provide enough information to check the claim — it is not the same as the claim being false.
The number of servings is a manufacturer's declaration and cannot be verified from the ingredient or nutrition list.
The term "NUTRA CEUTICAL" is a regulatory designation that cannot be verified from the ingredient list or nutrition facts.
The claim "Non GMO" is a certification or sourcing claim that cannot be verified from the provided ingredient list or nutrition facts.
Age suitability is a regulatory designation that can't be checked from the ingredient list.
This describes the product’s packaging or its category, not a testable attribute of the food itself — so it’s classified separately rather than flagged as a doubtful claim.
The ingredient list includes pea protein, brown rice protein, spirulina extract (whole algae protein), and mung bean protein, which are all plant-based proteins.
The ingredient list includes cocoa and natural and nature identical flavour (chocolate).
The ingredient list explicitly states Pea Protein, Brown Rice Protein, and Cocoa.
The nutrition information states 0 g of added sugar per serving.
The nutrition information states 24.01 g of protein per serving.
The nutrition information states 2.32 g of fiber per serving.
Read straight from the back-of-pack photo — quantities, sections and any disguised terms, so the small print can’t hide behind the marketing.
-
1.
DigeZyme (Alpha-Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase, Lactase) 66mgDigeZyme® (Alpha-Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase, Lactase) (mg)
-
2.
Ashwagandha Root Extract (Withania somnifera) 165mgAshwagandha Root Extract (Withania somnifera) (mg)
-
3.
Pea Protein
-
4.
Brown Rice Protein
-
5.
Cocoa
-
6.
Natural and Nature Identical Flavour (Chocolate)
-
7.
Ashwagandha (Withania Somnifera (L.) Dunal.)
-
8.
Anti-Caking Agent (INS 551)Silicon dioxide (INS 551)
-
9.
Sweetener (INS 955)Sucralose (INS 955)
-
10.
Spirulina Extract (Whole Algae Protein) trace amount
-
11.
Mung Bean Protein
-
12.
Thickening Agent (INS 415)Xanthan gum (INS 415)
-
13.
DigeZyme& DigeZyme®
Trace amounts: some named ingredients appear in token quantities or low in the list. At these concentrations a meaningful benefit is unlikely, and their front-of-pack prominence may not reflect their level in the formulation.
In label order — normally largest quantity first. Select a row for the full write-up and sources.
✓ Decode Label Assessment: Favorable ⚠ Decode Label Assessment: Concern Decode Label Assessment: Neutral
Who should take caution
About this ingredient
Declared on this label as
No detailed safety data in our database yet for this ingredient.
Learn More
| Energy | 130.6 kcal |
| Protein | 24.01 g |
| Carbohydrate | 3.33 g |
| Total Sugars | 1.21 g |
| Added Sugars | 0 g |
| Total Fat | 2.36 g |
| Saturated Fat | 0 g |
| Trans Fat | 0 g |
| Dietary Fibre | 2.32 g |
| Sodium | 82.5 mg |
| MUFA | 0.63 g |
| PUFA | 1.1 g |
| Cholestrol | 0 mg |
| DigeZyme® (Alpha-Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase, Lacta | 66 mg |
| Ashwagandha Root Extract (Withania somnifera) | 165 mg |
| Alanine | 1.3 g |
| Arginine | 2.29 g |
| Aspartic Acid | 2.73 g |
| Glutamic Acid | 4.71 g |
| Histidine | 0.57 g |
| Isoleucine | 0.8 g |
| Leucine | 1.8 g |
| Lysine | 1.88 g |
| Methionine | 0.27 g |
| Phenylalanine | 1.15 g |
| Proline | 0.96 g |
| Serine | 1.35 g |
| Threonine | 0.96 g |
| Tyrosine | 0.92 g |
| Glycine | 0.95 g |
| Valine | 1 g |
| Cysteine | 0.18 g |
| Tryptophan | 0.12 g |
| Vitamin A | 1,485 IU |
| Vitamin B1 | 1 mg |
| Vitamin B2 | 1 mg |
| Vitamin B3 | 10 mg |
| Vitamin B6 | 2 mg |
| Vitamin C | 33 mg |
| Vitamin B9 | 109 mcg |
| Vitamin B12 | 1 mcg |
| Vitamin D3 | 248 IU |
| Vitamin E | 7 mg |
| Vitamin K2 | 40 mcg |
| Vitamin K1 | 30 mcg |
| Vitamin B7 | 20 mcg |
| Vitamin B5 | 4 mg |
| Potassium | 10 mg |
| Chloride | 132 mg |
| Phosphorous | 198 mg |
Colour shows the per-100g level (green = low, amber = moderate, red = high), calculated from the declared serving — this label prints per-serving figures only.
Compare with other protein supplement products
Assessed using the same Decode Label methodology, sorted by score. Each score reflects the information available for that product at the time of assessment.
Gold Standard 100% Whey Unflavoured
7.5OPTIMUM NUTRITION.
Nutrabay Pure Pea Protein Isolate - 25.3g Protein, 5g BCAA
7.5Nutrabay
OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)
7.5OZiva
Protinex Lite Zero Added Suger Vanilla Flaour
6.5Protinex
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Gold Standard 100%
6.0Optimum Nutrition
Also on this shelf
More Protein Supplement products we've analysed, in name order.
-
AS-IT-IS Nutrition AS-IT-IS Nutrition ATOM Whey Protein 1kg
See the analysis
-
Bigmuscles Nutrition Bigmuscles Nutrition Real Mass Gainer
See the analysis
-
BSN BSN Syntha-6 Ultra Premium Protein Matrix Chocolate Milkshake Flavour
See the analysis
-
Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Vanilla Flavour
See the analysis
-
Optimum Nutrition Serious Mass Vanilla Flavour
See the analysis
-
Sugar.fit Sugar.fit | Active Foods Diabetes Care+
See the analysis
What are the ingredients in Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate?
The label of Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate lists 13 ingredients, in label order: DigeZyme (Alpha-Amylase, Protease, Lipase, Cellulase, Lactase), Ashwagandha Root Extract (Withania somnifera), Pea Protein, Brown Rice Protein, Cocoa, Natural and Nature Identical Flavour (Chocolate), Ashwagandha (Withania Somnifera (L.) Dunal.), Anti-Caking Agent (INS 551), Sweetener (INS 955), Spirulina Extract (Whole Algae Protein), Mung Bean Protein, Thickening Agent (INS 415), DigeZyme. Flagged by the analysis: Sweetener (INS 955), Natural and Nature Identical Flavour (Chocolate).
Is Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate safe to eat?
Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate scores 6.0/10 on Decode Label (Moderate). This supplement offers a mix of pea, brown rice, and mung bean proteins, along with digestive enzymes to aid absorption. It contains sucralose, an artificial sweetener, which some consumers may prefer to avoid due to ongoing research into its long-term health effects. The formulation is otherwise straightforward, with no ingredients or major red flags for adults.
Why does Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate score 6.0/10?
What the analysis notes: Presence of artificial sweetener (Sucralose) may not be suitable for all consumers. Natural and Nature Identical Flavour (Chocolate) — a flavouring blend. Flavour substances are FSSAI/JECFA-evaluated, and labelling rules permit them to be declared by category ("natural", "nature identical", "artificial") rather than by individual compound — so the specific substances used are usually not disclosed. That means someone avoiding artificial flavourings, or with a known sensitivity, cannot verify what is in it. Noted as a moderate, transparency-level concern rather than a hazard.
Who should avoid Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate?
The points the analysis notes are most relevant to: Avoiding artificial sweeteners (Sucralose); Sensitive to specific plant proteins (Pea, Brown Rice, Mung Bean).
How much sugar is in Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate?
3.7 g of total sugar per 100 g. The label declares 0 g of that as added sugar per 100 g.
Are the claims on the Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate pack accurate?
Decode Label checked 10 claims against the ingredient list and nutrition panel. "No. of Serving: 30" — can't be verified from the label. "NUTRA CEUTICAL" — can't be verified from the label. "Non GMO" — can't be verified from the label.
Is Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate vegetarian?
Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate is marked vegetarian, and contains no animal-derived ingredients.
Answers are generated from this product's own Decode Label analysis — the score, the ingredient list and the label claims shown above. Always check the pack itself for allergen and dietary information.
Reader reviews
How the product performed for people who used it — taste, value, everyday experience. Separate from the Decode Label score above, which rates what is on the label.
Sign in to leave a review.
Sign in →No reviews yet — be the first to share your experience.
Help us keep this accurate
Two quick questions about our analysis — not about the product.
Was this analysis helpful?
Tells us whether the breakdown above actually answered your question.
0 of 0 readers found this analysis helpful
Does your pack match this page?
Recipes change and packs get reformulated. If the ingredients or the panel on the pack in your hand differ from what we show, tell us and we will check it.
About this analysis: Based on declared label information and available evidence. Decode Label does not independently laboratory-test products, and a score is not a regulatory determination or medical advice.
Disclaimer: Safety scores are Decode Label-generated assessments based on publicly available regulatory data (FSSAI, WHO, EFSA, IARC) and peer-reviewed research. They are not a substitute for professional medical advice, and they are not a regulatory determination, a laboratory safety certification or a medical diagnosis. Ingredient safety can vary by individual health conditions, concentration, and usage context. Decode Label is an independent information service and scores every brand by the same rules. No brand pays for or influences its score. Our founder also founded the personal-care brand Botani Bestie (see our story); its products are scored exactly like everyone else's. Data limitations: This assessment is based on the information declared on the product label and the evidence sources above — Decode Label does not independently laboratory-test this product. Ingredient concentrations, sourcing and manufacturing can vary between batches and are not always disclosed. A finding that is not shown here means it was not identified from the available label information, not that it has been ruled out.
Report Error
If you believe this score is inaccurate, provide details below. Our team reviews every report and will update the rating if warranted.
Report submitted
Our team will review your report and update the rating if the evidence warrants it. Thank you for helping keep our data accurate.
Share this product
Ubi-Boost Green Plant Protein Chocolate
Link copied — paste it in your Instagram bio or Story!