Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder vs OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)
Decode Label-scored on the concerns that matter for Supplement — the facts from each label, side by side. We decode, you decide.
Pack images are shown to identify the products. Decode Label is independent of Optimum Nutrition and OZiva and is not sponsored or endorsed by either. Trademarks
What's different
- •OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has about 77% more total sugar than Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder (5.2 g vs 3 g per 100 g/ml).
- •Only Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder lists the flagged ingredient Sweetener.
- •Only OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) lists the flagged ingredients Added Natural & Nature-Identical Flavouring Substances (Chocolate & others) and Stevia.
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder
Fewer concerns on: Added & Hidden Sugar, Artificial Sweeteners
OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)
Not ahead on any concern we check.
Scores: OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has the higher Decode Label score (7.5 vs 5.5). Which difference matters most depends on who is eating or using it — that's your call.
A higher score means fewer or lighter concerns found under Decode Label's published rules. It is not a medical "safe", and a lower score does not establish that a product is unsafe.
Safety Score
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder offers a high protein content with lower sugar and unspecified artificial sweeteners.
Safety Score
OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) includes a blend of herbs and digestive enzymes, using Stevia as a natural sweetener, but has a slightly higher sugar content.
Side by side
What each label says. Nutrition is per 100 g (or ml) so pack and serving sizes don't skew it.
Check the pack for "may contain" warnings if you have an allergy.
Brands choose their own serving sizes, so compare the per-100 figures above.
What these labels can't tell us
- How much of each ingredient is in the product — labels list order, not amounts.
- Cross-contact on the factory line beyond any "may contain" warning, and batch-to-batch variation.
- Anything a laboratory test would find — Decode Label reads labels; it does not test products.
Concern match
A separate lens from the overall Safety Score above — how well each product suits a specific concern, not an overall verdict. Each concern is scored 0–10: higher means less of that concern (5 ≈ neutral).
What matters most to you?
…or what you want it to do — read from the ingredients, not scored by the engine
For , scores higher ( vs ). This is only a per-concern fit lens — it doesn't change the overall safety score, where still has the higher score.
For , the two are evenly matched. The overall safety verdict is unchanged.
This one is read from the two ingredient lists rather than measured by the Decode Label engine — useful for choosing, but it is not a safety finding.
Both Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) do not list specific added vitamins or minerals that would indicate a risk of overdose, leading to an even assessment.
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has a lower sugar content per 100g (2.96g) compared to OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) (5.24g), indicating less added or hidden sugar.
Both Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) have comparable and relatively low sodium levels per 100g, resulting in an even score for this concern.
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder lists 'Sweetener' without specifying 'Artificial Flavours', while OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) explicitly lists 'Stevia', a natural sweetener, which is generally preferred over unspecified artificial options.
Neither Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder nor OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) list ingredients typically associated with a high stimulant load, such as caffeine, leading to an even assessment.
Both Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) do not list ingredients commonly associated with banned substances or adulterants, resulting in an even score.
Both Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) utilize protein blends where specific ratios of protein types are not fully disclosed, leading to an even assessment on proprietary blends.
Both Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) contain emulsifiers or thickeners like INS 322(i) and Xanthan Gum, respectively, contributing to an even additive burden.
Neither Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder nor OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) list artificial colors or dyes in their ingredients, resulting in an even score.
Declared ingredients linked to common health & supplements goals
Ingredient read — not a safety scoreRead from the two ingredient lists rather than measured by the Decode Label engine, so these sit apart from the scores above and do not change the verdict. 5 means neutral — no ingredient that helps or hinders. Not a health or medical claim — and the ingredient list alone does not establish that the finished product delivers the benefit.
Active Potency & Dosage
Stronger ingredient match: OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) +1.5OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) includes a 'Herbs Blend' and digestive enzymes like Papain and Bromelain, which contribute to its active potency, while Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder does not list similar active ingredients beyond protein.
Protein Quality & Amino Profile
Stronger ingredient match: Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder +1.0Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder lists Whey Protein Isolate and Hydrolyzed Whey Protein Isolate higher in its ingredient list, suggesting a potentially higher quality and faster-absorbing protein profile compared to OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) which primarily lists Ultrafiltered Whey Protein Concentrate.
Added Sugar & Sweeteners
Stronger ingredient match: Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder +1.0Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has a lower sugar content per 100g, but uses unspecified 'Sweetener' and 'Artificial Flavours', whereas OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) uses 'Stevia', a natural sweetener, despite having a slightly higher sugar content.
Fillers, Binders & Artificial Additives
Stronger ingredient match: OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) +0.5OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) lists Xanthan Gum, while Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder lists 'Emulsifier, INS 322(i)' and 'Artificial Flavours', with the latter's unspecified nature potentially indicating a higher artificial additive load.
Digestive Tolerance & Bloating
Stronger ingredient match: OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) +1.5OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) includes Carica Papaya (Standardised for Papain) and Pineapple Stem (Standardised for Bromelain), which are digestive enzymes that may support digestive tolerance, while Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder does not list such ingredients.
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder
In its favour, from the label
- Higher protein content per 100g
- Lower sugar content per 100g
Label findings to note
- Emulsifier not disclosed — the label does not say which substance this is
- Contains an intense artificial sweetener (named by INS code). Sweeteners are judged by name, and a protein powder is not exempt
- Emulsifier, sweetener not disclosed — 2 additive classes are named without saying which substances they are
- Unspecified 'Emulsifier' and 'Sweetener'
- Contains 'Artificial Flavours'
OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)
In its favour, from the label
- Includes a 'Herbs Blend' with Shatavari, Flax Seed, Green Tea, Tulsi, Cinnamon, Curcumin
- Contains digestive enzymes Papain and Bromelain
- Uses Stevia as a natural sweetener
Label findings to note
- Sold for sport, but the label names no independent banned-substance or purity test (Informed Sport, NSF Certified for Sport). A brand's own "tested" statement is not a certificate
- Higher sugar content per 100g
- Contains 'Added Natural & Nature-Identical Flavouring Substances'
- Contains a small amount of trans fat
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder vs OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) — frequently asked questions
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has less per 100 g/ml. Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has 3 g and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has 5.2 g of total sugar per 100 g/ml.
They are about the same. Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has 0 g and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has 0 g of added sugar per 100 g/ml.
They are about the same. Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has 78.9 g and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has 69 g of protein per 100 g/ml.
They are about the same. Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has 164 mg and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has 149 mg of sodium per 100 g/ml.
They are about the same. Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder has 2 g and OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) has 2.3 g of saturated fat per 100 g/ml.
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder's ingredient list includes Milk. OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)'s ingredient list includes Milk. Check each pack for "may contain" warnings if you have an allergy.
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder lists Sweetener. OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate) lists Added Natural & Nature-Identical Flavouring Substances (Chocolate & others) and Stevia.
Related comparisons
Other side-by-sides you may want next.
-
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Gold Standard 100%
vs
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder
-
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Gold Standard 100%
vs
OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)
-
Optimum Nutrition (ON) RCB Limited Edition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Powder
vs
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Serious Mass
-
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Serious Mass
vs
OZiva Protein & Herbs for Women (Chocolate)
-
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Gold Standard 100%
vs
Optimum Nutrition (ON) Serious Mass
Comparison generated by Decode Label from each product's listed ingredients. Every score and flagged finding comes from Decode Label's rules engine; the explanations and the ingredient read are written with AI and cannot change a score. Always read the actual label.